2024 Executive Committee elected at November AGM

Having completed three years as Chair of the local party, Maggs MacKechnie had to step down for 2024. Christopher Palmer has succeeded her as Chair for 2024. Maggs deserves a strong vote of thanks for her efforts during 2021, 2022 and 2023. 

Graham Duplock has also stood down as Treasurer and he too has done a sterling job in his time in that role. Fortunately he is remaining on the Executive Committee and will be available to advise our new Treasurer, Derek Maslin.

The Committee as elected is;

President:  Martin Vye
Chair:  Christopher Palmer
Vice-Chair:  Maggs MacKechnie
Secretary:  Colin Wright
Treasurer:  Derek Maslin
Membership Secretary:  Yvonne Hawkins
Elections Officer:  Nigel Whitburn
Executive Committee members:  Graham Duplock, Jane Carne, Amina Inua, David Reid, Ida Linfield, and Gwilym Maltby.
Ex Officio: Mike Sole (CCC & KCC).

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.